Williamson Co. Fire Protection District

The Williamson County Fire Protection District (W.C.F.P.D.) is ISO PPC Class 6 certified and consists of 6 fire stations with the headquarters located at 3232 S. Park Avenue in Herrin, IL.

The WCFPD consists of 6 stations covering the non-incorporated areas Williamson County Illinois. The coverage area is approx. 265 Sq. miles serving a population approaching 30,000. The district responds to an average of 300 calls per year. The WCFPD currently has 4 fulltime firefighters, 4 part-time Battalion Chiefs, 65 paid on call firefighters and 1 full time secretary.

All the stations are assigned a basic coverage area which is basically broken in to quadrants divided north and south by I-57, and east and west by Rt. 13.

The W.C.F.P.D. is governed by a 5 member board of directors comprised of individuals from Williamson County. Board meetings are held monthly and are open to residents of the county.


Duty. Honor. Community.